Skip to content
1 min read

Score Finished?

Rules Refresh Stacie Townsend 11-28-2022

A fault was called to start a pro mixed doubles match between Lucy Kovalova—Matt Wright and Evgenia Erokhina—Brandon French at the PPA Takeya Classic. See this fault in the video below…

To start the game, Erokhina committed a fault, as she hit her serve before the score was finished being called by the referee. Although this seems to have been a tight call, it is a good reminder of this particular pickleball rule—do not hit your serve until the entire score is called—as well as the importance of taking a deep breath before any game.

READ SIMILAR STORIES

View All

06-12-23

Stacie Townsend

Be Wary Of Your Feet On The Overhead

2 min read

09-19-22

Stacie Townsend

Hats Off

1 min read

06-27-22

Stacie Townsend

Whose Call Is It Anyway?

2 min read