Skip to content
1 min read

Score Finished?

Rules Refresh Stacie Townsend 11-28-2022

A fault was called to start a pro mixed doubles match between Lucy Kovalova—Matt Wright and Evgenia Erokhina—Brandon French at the PPA Takeya Classic. See this fault in the video below…

To start the game, Erokhina committed a fault, as she hit her serve before the score was finished being called by the referee. Although this seems to have been a tight call, it is a good reminder of this particular pickleball rule—do not hit your serve until the entire score is called—as well as the importance of taking a deep breath before any game.

READ SIMILAR STORIES

View All

10-03-22

Stacie Townsend

Temporary Nets

3 min read

04-18-22

Stacie Townsend

Yell At Your Own Risk

3 min read

04-03-25

Stacie Townsend

Strike on the Sideline

What happens if your opponent’s momentum carries them past the net along the sidelines? If you respond with a less-than-ideal...

2 min read