Skip to content
1 min read

Play On Or Fault?

Rules Refresh Stacie Townsend 03-06-2023

There are a lot of rules when it comes to the net on the pickleball court. This includes whether the ball is “live” if it travels between the net and the net post, like it did in the singles point below between James Ignatowich and Jay Devilliers…

If the pickleball travels between the net and the net post (rather than around the net post – i.e. an ATP), then the player that hit the ball commits a fault and loses the rally. As a result, Ignatowich lost the rally in the video above.

For more rules on the net, see below:

READ SIMILAR STORIES

View All

02-28-24

Stacie Townsend

Q&A - Is My Serve Illegal?

4 min read

05-30-22

Stacie Townsend

Indent To Replay

3 min read

10-18-21

Stacie Townsend

Broken Ball, What Now?

3 min read