Skip to content
1 min read

Score Finished?

Rules Refresh Stacie Townsend 11-28-2022

A fault was called to start a pro mixed doubles match between Lucy Kovalova—Matt Wright and Evgenia Erokhina—Brandon French at the PPA Takeya Classic. See this fault in the video below…

To start the game, Erokhina committed a fault, as she hit her serve before the score was finished being called by the referee. Although this seems to have been a tight call, it is a good reminder of this particular pickleball rule—do not hit your serve until the entire score is called—as well as the importance of taking a deep breath before any game.

READ SIMILAR STORIES

View All

02-21-22

Stacie Townsend

Drop A Line Call?

2 min read

09-06-21

Stacie Townsend

Was That A Distraction?

3 min read

03-20-25

Stacie Townsend

Can My Partner Call the Score?

Can the server’s partner announce the score? What about their opponents? Learn what the Rulebook has to say about this...

2 min read