Skip to content
2 min read

Shaking Up The Medal Stand & Avoiding Triple Crowns

developer 02-20-2023

In a first on the 2023 calendar year, no triple crowns were earned by any pro pickleball player. The usual suspects, Ben Johns, Anna Leigh Waters, and Parris Todd, all fell short in their respective events. As a result, new champions paved their way to the top. Learn about the latest results from the APP and PPA pickleball tours, including which names claimed gold.

Also, fun fact – the longest rally ever on the PPA Tour played out in the men’s doubles match between the Johns brothers and Riley Newman-Matt Wright, which was a whopping 97 shots long! The previous record on the PPA Tour was an 82-shot rally at their indoor national championships in 2022.

And, don’t forget to mark your calendars for more pro pickleball action coming up!


View All



The App Tour Features Pickleball Road Warriors

1 min read



History Made

2 min read



Mlp Season 1 Wraps For The 2023 Season

2 min read