Have you ever swung your pickleball paddle to strike the pickleball, and completely missed the pickleball?
Rule 11.D of the 2020 Official Rulebook for USA Pickleball provides that a swing-and-a-miss (it is important to note that the miss must be a complete miss) does not create a dead ball on the pickleball court. The pickleball will remain in play until the pickleball bounces twice or another fault occurs.
So, if you swing-and-miss on the pickleball court, try to keep the rally alive by taking another swing yourself, or encouraging your partner to take a swing, at the pickleball before the pickleball bounces twice or another fault occurs.
Were you aware of this rule for missed shots on the pickleball court? Share with us in the comments below!
Comments will be approved before showing up.